I am Back!

 

I cannot believe it has been five years since I took a hiatus to focus on building The Institute for Conscious Global (ICGC), which I founded ten years ago.

In the midst of writing my second book I received the divine directive to found ICGC. This, I have come, to understand is the vehicle for concretizing the information written in the books I wrote.

The experience of the last five years involved first applying for accreditation, Special Consultative Status, with the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) of the United Nations.

The experience has been an enlightening one, especially since I went to the UN to better understand how the system works and what I can contribute to help the UN deliver on its mission.

I went there at a very crucial time when the UN was embarking on the most comprehensive and inclusive process for the development of a new agenda for the eradication of poverty for everyone everywhere for everyone.

I invite you to read about it and see how you can help.  Here is the document: http://www.un.org/ga/search/view_doc.asp?symbol=A/RES/70/1&Lang=E

We have since completed a Proof of Concept of St. Raphael Haiti which you can see on the homepage of our website at: icgc.ngo

During this time our project proposal the, Millennium Earth Project, become an official document of the United Nations and is now available in all six official languages of the UN: and is designated U.N. Doc. A/C.2/71/4 and can be found here: http://www.un.org/ga/search/view_doc.asp?symbol=A/C.2/71/4

I truly believe that together we can change our world and it begins with changing our thinking.

So much has happened politically over the last year, which is setting the stage for many changes to come.

Looking forward for us to have a conversation about this…

May Light Be Extended Upon You!

Leave a comment

Filed under Etta D. Jackson

Leave a Reply

